Search My Painting
Caspar David Friedrich
ID: 58879
The Stages of Life
new20/Caspar David Friedrich-846366.jpg
The Stages of Life (Die Lebensstufen (1835). Museum der Bildenden K??nste, Leipzig. The Stages of Life is a meditation on the artist's own mortality, depicting five ships at various distances from the shore. The foreground similarly shows five figures at different stages of life
Buy Only Oil Painting




Want a framed oil painting?


Hang Your Painting Now!(Without Frame)   Buy Framed Oil Painting   Email